top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKayla Miller

About me

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

I come from a family of 10, I am the 7th out of 8 kids. it was a blast growing up with a lot of siblings, my sister and I are 15 years apart with all boys in-between. My mom was a teacher and decided to homeschool all of her kids, lots of people have opinions on it and I've heard them all but for me, I definitely wouldn't have chosen anything else. I have always been an on the go person and being homeschooled gave me a choice of what I wanted to learn. Of chores I did all the normal school curriculum but had more time for sports and music. my family and friends would say I am smart, hard working and charismatic. I am a total history geek (especially world history) and I'm ready for trivia 24/7. I love cooking, the gym, and hanging out with people. I have been working since I could get a job. I went to cosmetology school when I was in my junior year of high school, I was always told since a young age that I have a natural talent for hairstyling, I have been doing prom and wedding hair since I was 12, and working in different salons for the past 4 years. Don't get me wrong I loved it, but working in salons right now is not for me. I am happy that I went to cosmetology school but am so excited to start my new career in programming. I love being able to see how different brains work in my class, its very interesting how people learn differently and what makes since to people when it takes others longer to understand. I am looking forward to learning and growing in my career and using my positive attitude and people skills to the programming world.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Job Search

I started my job search earlier this month and it is more challenging to find a good fitting job. I had a couple job offers however a lot...

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page